How do I change an employee’s job role?

To update an employee’s job role, select the “Employees” link from the main menu, then navigate to the employee whom you wish to manage. Select the “View” button alongside the relevant employee and, when you are shown the View Employee page, open the Employee Menu by clicking on the arrow on the right-hand side of the menu and select the “Job History” option.

If you simply want to edit the details of the employee’s current role (for example, change their line manager or location, select the “Edit” button for the current role and update the details before clicking “Update” to save the changes.

If the employee has a new role, then click on the “Add New Job Role” link at the top of the page and enter the details for the new role. If this is the employee’s current role, then only enter a start date for the new role and check the box marked “Is Current Role”. The previous role will be closed off with an end date to match the start date of this new role.

If you are adding a prior role, in order to manage a full history, then enter the details of the role with the start and end dates for the role, but leave the checkbox unchecked.

Note: Roles cannot overlap. If the dates you have selected overlap any currently defined roles then the system will show a warning to that effect and you will not be able to save the role.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk