How do I delete an employee’s job role?

To delete an employee’s job role, select the “Employees” link from the main menu, then navigate to the employee whom you wish to manage. Select the “View” button alongside the relevant employee and, when you are shown the View Employee page, open the Employee Menu by clicking on the arrow on the right-hand side of the menu and select the “Job History” option.

You may only delete the current role for an employee, and then only if the employee has a prior role. This is to ensure that the employee always has a job role record. To delete the current role, select the “Delete” button alongside the role and confirm the deletion in the dialog box that appears. The system will then remove the role and make the prior role the current, active role.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk