How do I delete an absence type?

To delete an absence type, select “Administration” from the main menu, then select the “Absence Types” option. On the page that is displayed, you may delete an absence type by clicking on the “Delete” button alongside the type you wish to delete.

If the selected absence type has not been used, a confirmation box will open asking you to confirm that you wish to remove the selected type. Clicking “Delete” on this page will remove the type from the system, along with any absence allocations already assigned to employees.

If the type has been used – that is, an employee has an absence recorded of this type, then a message will be displayed to tell you that the type cannot be deleted as it has been used in an employee record.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk