To delete a department, select “Administration” from the main menu, then select the “Company Divisions/Departments” option. On the page that is displayed, click on the “Manage Departments” button alongside the division that contains the department you wish to delete. On the next page, you may delete a department by clicking on the “Delete” button alongside the department you wish to delete.
If the department has not been used, then a confirmation box will open asking you to confirm that you wish to remove the selected department. Clicking “Delete” on this page will remove the department from the system.
If the department has been used – that is, an employee has been assigned to this department, then a message will be displayed to tell you that the department cannot be deleted as it has been used in an employee record.